Electronic Media Communication Graduate Faculty

The University bestows the designation "Graduate Faculty" upon faculty following review of their credentials and recommendation by their colleagues.

Only members of the MTSU Graduate Faculty are eligible to teach 5000/6000/7000 level graduate courses (including dual-listed UG/GR courses) or to serve on thesis or dissertation committees. Graduate faculty members in doctoral degree granting programs who wish to chair a dissertation committee must be endorsed for such service by their program and approved by the graduate dean.



KENNETH PAULSON, Dean, College of Media and Entertainment

ZENAIDA PANOL, Associate Dean, College of Media and Entertainment 


MARC J. BARR, MFA, Professor [Renewal Date: Spring 2018]

CLARE BRATTEN, PhD, Professor [Renewal Date: Fall 2019]

JOHN DOUGAN, PhD, Professor [Renewal Date: Fall 2018]

ROBERT GORDON, MBA, Assistant Professor [Renewal Date: Spring 2019]

ROGER W. HEINRICH, PhD, Professor [Renewal Date: Fall 2019]

ROBERT K. KALWINSKY, PhD, Professor [Renewal Date: Fall 2018]

JAN P. QUARLES, PhD, Professor [Renewal Date: Fall 2018]

JENNIFER WOODARD, Associate Professor [Renewal Date: Fall 2019]



DEBORAH FISHER, BA, Adjunct Professor [Renewal Date: Fall 2019]