Philosophy Graduate Faculty

The University bestows the designation "Graduate Faculty" upon faculty following review of their credentials and recommendation by their colleagues.

Only members of the MTSU Graduate Faculty are eligible to teach 5000/6000/7000 level graduate courses (including dual-listed UG/GR courses) or to serve on thesis or dissertation committees. Graduate faculty members in doctoral degree granting programs who wish to chair a dissertation committee must be endorsed for such service by their program and approved by the graduate dean.



KAREN PETERSEN, Interim Dean, College of Liberal Arts

DAWN McCORMACK, Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts

H. STEPHEN SMITH, Interim Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts


JENNA GRAY-HILDENBRAND, PhD, Assistant Professor [Renewal Date: Spring 2020]

REBEKKA KING, PhD, Assistant Professor [Renewal Date: Fall 2019]

JAMES P. OLIVER, PhD, Associate Professor [Renewal Date: Spring 2021]