Graduate Studies Staff

The College of Graduate Studies takes pride in the efficient and friendly atmosphere provided by our staff.

Administrative

David L. Butler, Ph.D.
Vice Provost for Research and Dean
David.Butler@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-5897

Kimberly Douglass, M.P.A., Ph.D.
Associate Dean
Kimberly.Douglass@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-5331

Melissa Hawkins, C.P.S.
Administrative Assistant
Melissa.Hawkins@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-5897

LaCresha Longwell
Executive Aide
Lacresha.Longwell@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-2840

Graduate Student Support Staff

Graduate Student Services – Recruitment
André Porter
Andre.Porter@mtsu.edu
(615) 494-7667

 

Graduate Student Services – General
Any of the following staff can help any student or program director/coordinator. For general information, dial (615) 898-2840 or email graduate@mtsu.edu.

For more efficient service related to a specific student, (students and program directors/coordinators) please contact the following staff members:
Lyndsey Bennett
Lyndsey.Bennett@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-5494
Graduate student last names A-C
Elora Davis
Elora.Davis@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-2218
Graduate student last names D-K
Eileen Chalmers, M.Ed.
Eileen.Chalmers@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-5352
Graduate student last names L-R
Grace James
Grace.James@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-5589
Graduate student last names S-Z
Mandy Burns
Mandy.Burns@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-2843
General

Graduate Student Services - Thesis and Dissertation Consultation
Sara Hays
thesis@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-7726