College of Graduate Studies at Middle Tennessee State University

Graduate Studies Staff

The College of Graduate Studies takes pride in the efficient and friendly atmosphere provided by our staff.


Administrative Staff

Graduate Analysts


Administrative

Michael D. Allen, Ph.D., P.E.
Vice Provost for Research and Dean
Michael.Allen@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-5897
Jackie Eller, Ph.D.
Interim Associate Dean
Jackie.Eller@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-5331
Rick Henegar
Director of Graduate Admissions
Rick.Henegar@mtsu.edu
(615) 494-7630
Lisa Mitchell, C.P.S.
Assistant Manager
Lisa.Mitchell@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-2823
Melissa Hawkins, C.P.S.
Administrative Assistant
Melissa.Hawkins@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-5897

Janet Kelly, C.P.S., Ed.S
          
Enrollment Management Specialist
           Janet.Kelly@mtsu.edu
           (615) 494-7667

Amber Bollinger, C.P.S.
Executive Aide
Amber.Bollinger@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-2840

 


Graduate Analysts

Each graduate program is assigned an analyst who is responsible for assisting students from admission to a degree program through graduation. Graduate students are encouraged to call their Graduate Program Director or Advisor with respect to any academic aspect of their graduate program. Graduate analysts serve as resource personnel to answer questions regarding admission requirements, timetables for filing degree program forms, intent to graduate forms, general questions regarding theses or dissertations, etc. Listed below are the graduate analysts and the programs they oversee.

Karissa Garrison, C.P.S.
Graduate Analyst
Karissa.Garrison@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-2843

Programs

  • Accounting
  • Business Administration
  • Business Education
  • Economics
  • English
  • Geosciences Certificate
  • Gerontology Certificate
  • Health Care Management Certificate
  • Human Sciences
  • Information Systems
  • Mass Communication
  • Music
  • Recording Arts and Technology
  • Social Work
  • Sociology
  • Non-Degree Seeking Students (last names beginning with N-Z)
Anita Hermes, C.P.S.
Senior Graduate Analyst
Anita.Hermes@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-5352

Programs

  • Aerospace Education
  • Aviation Administration
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Computational Science
  • Computer Science
  • Criminal Justice Administration
  • Curriculum and Instruction in School Psychology
  • Engineering Technology
  • Exercise Science
  • Health and Human Performance
  • Horse Science
  • International Affairs
  • Kinesiology and Health
  • Leisure and Sports Management
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • Mathematics and Science Education
  • Molecular Biosciences
  • Nursing
  • Professional Science
  • Psychology
  • Non-Degree Seeking Students (last names beginning A-M)
Glenda Vandygrift
Graduate Analyst
Glenda.Vandygrift@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-5494

Programs

  • Administration & Supervision
  • Advanced Studies of Teaching & Learning
  • Archival Management Certificate
  • Cultural Resources Management Certificate
  • Curriculum & Instruction
  • Dyslexic Studies
  • Foreign Languages
  • Historic Preservation Certificate
  • History
  • Literacy
  • Literacy Studies
  • Museum Management Certificate
  • Professional Counseling
  • Professional Studies
  • Public History
  • Special Education
  • Women's and Gender Studies Certificate
Felisia Griner, C.P.S.
Graduate Analyst
Felisia.Griner@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-2218
 
Isaac Taylor
International Graduate Analyst
(615) 494-7869
isaac.taylor@mtsu.edu
 

Meghan Lunders
Immigration Specialist
Meghan.Lunders@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-2068

 

Lyndsey Bennett
Transcript Analyst
(615) 898-5589
Lyndsey.Bennett@mtsu.edu
           

 

Sam H. Ingram Building
2269 Middle Tennessee Blvd.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
(615) 898-2840 voice | (615) 904-8020 fax
graduate@mtsu.edu