MTSU Planning Committee

Committee Classification: Special Purpose.
Charge: Advise and assist the President in developing effective plans that will help the University carry out its mission.
Report Recipients: President; standard summary reporting.
Nomination: Nominations shall be by college.
Membership: One (1) faculty member from each academic college, one (1) faculty member from the College of Graduate Studies, the President of the Faculty Senate, one (1) Dean, a representative from each Division, the Student Government Association President, a graduate student, and the President of the MTSU Alumni Association or alumnus designee. Faculty members must have completed three (3) consecutive years of service at MTSU; membership is a three (3)-year term.
Special Information:
(1)  The committee should be concerned with setting University objectives and priorities that:
(a)  assure the identification and assessment of educational outcomes and outcomes, for administrative and educational support services;
(b)  assure continuous improvements in outcomes;
(c)  identify relevant challenges, opportunities, and problems;
(d)  develop immediate and long-range plans for allocation and effective use of human, financial, and physical resources;
(e)  consider and recommend action on all issues affecting the organization of academic units, partnerships, centers, departments, schools, and colleges;
(f)  monitor the University's performance in achieving its goals.
(2)  The following serve as ex-officio members: Vice Presidents, Academic Deans, Associate Vice Provost for Admissions and Enrollment Services, the Assistant Vice Provost for Institutional Effectiveness, Planning, and Research.
(3)  The Provost should serve as chair.

Current Committee Members



Other Items

MTSU Mission Review and Revision Subcommittee