College of Basic and Applied Sciences - Subject Experts

Below is a list of individuals considered experts in various fields of research and grants related activity.  Researchers with questions about preparing a grant, filing a patent, or meeting animal and human compliance standards should feel free to contact the faculty on this list, who have volunteered to serve as a resource for the College of Basic and Applied Sciences.  Researchers who are unable to identify anyone in a suitable category to address their question should contact a member of the CBAS Research Committee, who can help direct the researcher to the proper Subject Expert.

Subject Area

 Email

Animal and Human Compliance

 
Dr. Erin McClelland
Erin.Mcclelland@mtsu.edu
Dr. Amy Phelps
Amy.Phelps@mtsu.edu
Dr. Holly Spooner
Holly.Spooner@mtsu.edu
   

Education Focused Grants

 
Dr. Ginger Rowell
Ginger.Rowell@mtsu.edu
Dr. Gregory Rushton
Gregory.Rushton@mtsu.edu
Dr. Anthony Farone
Anthony.Farone@mtsu.edu
   

Intellectual Property and Entrepreneurship

 
Dr. Andrienne Friedli
Andrienne.Friedli@mtsu.edu
Dr. Elliot Altman
Elliot.Altman@mtsu.edu
   

National Institutes of Health Grants

 
Dr. Jason Jessen
Jason.Jessen@mtsu.edu
Dr. Norma Dunlap
Norma.Dunlap@mtsu.edu
Dr. Kevin Bicker
Kevin.Bicker@mtsu.edu
Dr. Lynn Boyd
Lynn.Boyd@mtsu.edu

 

 

National Science Foundation Grants

 
Dr. Greg Van Patten
Greg.Vanpatten@mtsu.edu
Dr. Brian Frank
Brian.Frank@mtsu.edu
   

American Cancer Society

 
Dr. Jason Jessen
Jason.Jessen@mtsu.edu
   

State-Based Funding Opportunities

 
Dr. Ryan Otter
Ryan.Otter@mtsu.edu
Dr. Frank Bailey
Frank.Bailey@mtsu.edu
Dr. Sing Chong
Sing.Chong@mtsu.edu
Steve Cobb
Steve.Cobb@mtsu.edu
Dr. Heather Brown
Heather.Brown@mtsu.edu
   

United States Department of Agriculture Grants

 
Dr. Song Cui
Song.Cui@mtsu.edu
Dr. Moh Salem
Mohamed.Salem@mtsu.edu
   

CBAS Research Committee

 
Dr. Racha Kadiri (chair)
Racha.ElKadiri@mtsu.edu 
Dr. Sal Barbosa
Salvador.Barbosa@mtsu.edu 
Dr. Keying Ding
Keying.Ding@mtsu.edu 
Dr. Chuck Higgins
Chuck.Higgins@mtsu.edu 
Dr. Rongjin Haung
Rongjin.Huang@mtsu.edu 
Dr. Alyson Lischka
Alyson.Lischka@mtsu.edu 
Dr. Ashley Morris 
Ashley.Morris@mtsu.edu 
Ms. Sharon Scott
Sharon.Scott@mtsu.edu