College of Liberal Arts Advising

 
Students will need their Pipeline username and password to schedule an appointment.
 
Schedule an Advising Appointment

INSTRUCTIONS


The College of Liberal Arts realizes that competent and caring advisors are an essential part of a college student's academic success. We encourage you to find your advisor and meet with him or her regularly. This will not only help your academic progress but can provide you valuable insight on careers or further educational opportunities.

We have designed this page so that students, faculty, and staff have advising information and links to resources in a centralized location. We hope that you use these resources along with regular visits with your advisor.

If you have declared a major, please contact the department secretary and ask to be assigned a faculty advisor. For more information on declaring a major please click here.

If you are a current CLA student and cannot reach your faculty advisor, please contact your College Advisor assigned to you in Pipeline. If you are a prospective CLA student, please contact the College Academic Advisor below assigned to your major and last name. To make sure that all your forms have been completed for graduation please contact our Graduation Coordinator. For information on careers, help preparing your resume, or practice for interviews please contact the Career Development Center.

For general questions, call Andrea Smith at 615-904-8567.

 BB

Dr. Brad Baumgardner
Advising Manager

Music (except Music Industry)
Philosophy

Religious Studies

Jones Hall 151
615-494-7649
Brad.Baumgardner@mtsu.edu

 





Heather Boyett
Academic Advisor

Jones Hall 114
615-898-5089
Heather.Boyett@mtsu.edu

 Sarah Morris Portrait

Sarah Morris
Academic Advisor

Communication (M-Z)
Theatre & Dance

Jones Hall 113
615-904-8180
Sarah.Morris@mtsu.edu

 Ella Weaver

Ella Weaver
Internship Coordinator

Jones Hall 161
615-898-2602
Ella.Weaver@mtsu.edu

KA

Karen Austin
Academic Advisor

Academic Focus
Anthropology(A-M)
Art (A-M)
Communication (A-L)
Music Industry
Sociology (A-M)

Jones Hall 115
615-494-7648
Karen.Austin@mtsu.edu

Christina-nn Graves

Dr. Christina-Ann Graves
Academic Advisor

Anthropology (N-Z)
Art (N-Z)
Sociology (N-Z)

Jones Hall 112
615-494-7662
Christina-Ann.Graves@mtsu.edu

PS

Peggy Slater
Graduation Coordinator

Jones Hall 163
615-898-2787
Peggy.slater@mtsu.edu 

Nichole Poe 

Nichole Poe
Academic Advisor

Africana Studies (A-L)
English (A-L)
History (A-L)

Jones Hall 159
615-494-7652
Nichole.Poe@mtsu.edu

 

 

 

Kerri French-Nelson

Kerri French-Nelson
Academic Advisor

Africana Studies (M-Z)
English (M-Z)
History (M-Z)

Jones Hall 159
615-494-7826
Kerri.French-Nelson@mtsu.edu

 AS

Andrea Smith
Secretary

Jones Hall 152
615-904-8567
 
 
 
 
JD
 
Ja'Net Davis
Academic Advisor

Global Studies / Human Geography (A-L)
International Relations (A-L) 
Political Science (A-L)
French, German, Japanese, & Spanish (A-L)
 
Jones Hall 117

 Lyle Morgan Portrait

Lyle Morgan
Academic Advisor

Global Studies / Human Geography (M-Z)
International Relations (M-Z) 
Political Science (M-Z)
French, German, Japanese, & Spanish (M-Z)
 
Jones Hall 108