ITD Staff

Vice President for IT & CIOAcademic & Instructional Technology ServicesClient Services & IT Business OperationsEnterprise Application Services | IT Projects & PortfolioTechnical Services & Information Security

Vice President for Information Technology & CIO
Name Title Email Phone
Bruce Petryshak Vice President for Information Technology & CIO Bruce.Petryshak@mtsu.edu  615-898-5570
Cassie Mullins Administrative Assistant to VP for IT & CIO Cassie.Mullins@mtsu.edu 615-898-5570

Academic & Instructional Technology Services
Name Title Email Phone
Barbara Draude Assistant VP Academic & Instructional Technology Svc Barbara.Draude@mtsu.edu 615-904-8383
Bill Burgess Accessibility Specialist William.Burgess@mtsu.edu 615-904-8445
Dave Munson Systems Analyst 2 Dave.Munson@mtsu.edu 615-898-5220
Curt Curry Systems Analyst 2 Curtis.Curry@mtsu.edu 615-898-5160
Toto Sutarso Statistical Consultant Toto.Sutarso@mtsu.edu 615-898-5161
Jan Pontia Instructional Technology Specialist Jan.Pontia@mtsu.edu 615-904-8191
Jimmy Williams Instructional Technology Specialist James.Williams@mtsu.edu 615-898-2140
Scott Haupt Instructional Design Specialist Scott.Haupt@mtsu.edu 615-898-2061
Kourtney Smith Learning Multimedia Developer Kourtney.Smith@mtsu.edu 615-904-8205

Client Services & IT Business Operations
Name Title Email Phone
Robin Jones AVP, Client Services & IT Business Operations Robin.Jones@mtsu.edu 615-898-2214
Yolonda Fields Administrative Secretary Yolonda.Fields@mtsu.edu 615-898-2041
Craig Myers Editorial Assistant Craig.Myers@mtsu.edu 615-904-8392

ID Office

Shawn Alverson Manager, BlueID Office Shawn.Alverson@.mtsu.edu 615-898-2767
Deena Cruz ID System Technical Clerk Deena.Cruz@mtsu.edu 615-898-5108

Client Services

Alan Franklin Director, Client Services Alan.Franklin@mtsu.edu 615-898-5336
James Copeland Assistant Director, Classroom Technology James.Copeland@mtsu.edu 615-904-8586
Mike Zimmermann Instructional Technology Systems Specialist Michael.Zimmermann@mtsu.edu 615-904-8053
Dustin Smith Classroom Audiovisual Technician Dustin.Smith@mtsu.edu 615 898-2779
Justin Foster Desktop & Classroom Support Specialist Justin.Foster@mtsu.edu 615-494-8776
Jeremy Stanley Computer Lab Technician, Help Desk Jeremy.Stanley@mtsu.edu 615-898-5736
Brian Ratliff Computer Lab Technician, Help Desk Brian.Ratliff@mtsu.edu 615-898-5393
Vacant Technical Support Specialist    
Phil Collins Local Service Provider Phil.Collins@mtsu.edu 615-494-7703
Marion Gwyn Local Service Provider Marion.Gwyn@mtsu.edu 615-898-5141
Steven James Local Service Provider Steven.James@mtsu.edu 615-494-8733
Vacant Local Service Provider   615-904-8206
Tyree Nelson Technical Support Specialist Tyree.Nelson@mtsu.edu 615-898-5927
Vacant Technical Support Specialist    
James Butler Technical Support Specialist James.Butler@mtsu.edu 615-904-8104
Franck Mukendi Technical Support Specialist Franck.Mukendi@mtsu.edu 615-898-5721

Telecommunication Services

Emily Harper Assistant Director, Accounts, Telecommunication Services Emily.Harper@mtsu.edu 615-898-2206
David Senior Assistant Director, Telecommunication Services David.Senior@mtsu.edu 615-898-2990
Stacey Tadlock Secretary II Stacey.Tadlock@mtsu.edu 615-898-2991
Sue Alexander Switchboard Operator Sue.Alexander@mtsu.edu 615-898-5534
Eric Miller Telecommunications Technician Eric.Miller@mtsu.edu 615-898-5909
Jeremy Simmons Telecommunications Technician Jeremy.Simmons@mtsu.edu 615-898-2960

Enterprise Application Services
NAME Title EMAIL PHONE
Lisa Rogers

Senior Associate Vice President for Information Technology

Lisa.Rogers@mtsu.edu 615-898-2150

Administrative Information Systems Services

James Foster Director, Enterprise Application Services James.Foster@mtsu.edu 615-898-5719
John Patterson Assistant Director, AISS John.Patterson@mtsu.edu 615-898-2148
Ying Ding Senior Systems Analyst Ying.Ding@mtsu.edu 615-898-2190
Eve Jones Senior Systems Analyst Eve.Jones@mtsu.edu 615-898-5022
Phyllis Kitzler Senior Systems Analyst Phyllis.Kitzler@mtsu.edu 615-898-5722
Janae Peterson Senior Systems Analyst Janae.Peterson@mtsu.edu 615-494-8860
Debbie Warren Senior Systems Analyst Debbie.Warren@mtsu.edu 615-898-5964
Valerie Rossman Senior Systems Analyst Valerie.Rossman@mtsu.edu 615-494-8604
Sandy Petty Senior Systems Analyst Sandy.Petty@mtsu.edu 615-898-5388
Joshua Webb Senior Systems Analyst  Joshua.Webb@mtsu.edu 615 898-5694
Theresa Stevenson Advancement Computing Support Specialist Theresa.Stevenson@mtsu.edu 615-898-2142
JoAnn Batson Systems Analyst JoAnn.Batson@mtsu.edu 615-898-2143
Charlotte Caruthers Systems Analyst Charlotte.Caruthers@mtsu.edu 615-898-2047
Ryan Lau Systems Analyst Ryan.Lau@mtsu.edu 615-898-5598
Yen Qualls Systems Analyst Yen.Qualls@mtsu.edu 615-898-5034
Chesney Cannon Technical Clerk Chesney.Cannon@mtsu.edu 615-904-8032
Rosland Grigsby-Rhyne Technical Clerk Rosland.Grigsby-Rhyne@mtsu.edu 615-898-5334

Communication Technologies

Albert Whittenberg Interim Director, Communication Technologies Albert.Whittenberg@.mtsu.edu 615-898-5062
John Peden Mobile Application Developer 2 John.Peden@mtsu.edu  615-898-5630
Alecia Heidt Web Designer Alecia.Heidt@mtsu.edu 615-898-5413
David Stevenson Web Developer David.Stevenson@mtsu.edu 615-494-8621
Sarah Wilson Web Developer Sarah.Wilson@mtsu.edu 615-494-8684

Database Administration Services

James Foster Director, Enterprise Application Services James.Foster@mtsu.edu 615-898-5719
Clint Harrell Database Administrator Clint.Harrell@mtsu.edu  
Jack Head Database Administrator Jack.Head@mtsu.edu 615-898-5335
Tim Taylor Database Administrator Tim.Taylor@mtsu.edu 615-898-2512

IT Projects & Portfolio
Name Title Email Phone
Tom Wallace Associate Vice President for IT Projects & Portfolio Mgt. Tom.Wallace@mtsu.edu  615 898-2137

Technical Services & Information Security
NAME Title EMAIL PHONE
Chad Mullis Assistant VP for Technical Services Chad.Mullis@mtsu.edu 615-494-7647

Network Services

Chris Piety Director, Network Services Chris.Piety@mtsu.edu 615-898-5973
Curt Parish Sr. Network Engineer Curtis.Parish@mtsu.edu 615-494-8861
Krista Tollison Sr. Network Engineer Krista.Tollison@mtsu.edu 615-904-8269
Bill Shadrake Network Support Specialist Bill.Shadrake@mtsu.edu 615-898-5333

IT Security

Aaron Schmuhl Director of IT Security Aaron.Schmuhl@mtsu.edu 615-898-5273
Matthew Harrell Sr. IT Security Analyst Matthew.Harrell@mtsu.edu 615-898-5662

Enterprise Server Services

Michael Barton Interim Director, Enterprise Server Services Michael.Barton@mtsu.edu 615-494-7833
John Schmidt Assistant Director, Data Center Services John.Schmidt@mtsu.edu 615-898-2139
Alana Turner Johnson Communications Technology Analyst Alana.Johnson@mtsu.edu 615-898- 2677 
Annette Merriman Computer Operations Coordinator Annette.Merriman@mtsu.edu 615-898-5204
Gary Gardner Computer Operations Coordinator Gary.Gardner@mtsu.edu 615-898-2219
Scott Wilcox Senior Systems Administrator Scott.Wilcox@mtsu.edu 615-904-8461
Vacant      
Jeff McMahan Senior Systems Administrator Jeff.McMahan@mtsu.edu 615-494-7737
Tom Angle Senior Systems Administrator Tom.Angle@mtsu.edu 615-898-2214
Patrick Hefner Systems Administrator Patrick.Hefner@mtsu.edu 615-898-5177
Ben Lynch Systems Administrator Ben.Lynch@mtsu.edu 615-898-2118
Brad Meyer Systems Administrator Brad.Meyer@mtsu.edu 615-904-8300
John Stevens Systems Administrator John.Stevens@mtsu.edu 615-494-8703

Dell University Store