Contact Housing & Residential Life

Housing and Residential Life welcomes your questions and comments.

You can reach us by phone at:

Main Housing Office 615-898-2971
Corlew Desk 615-898-4542
Cummings Desk 615-898-4201
Deere Desk 615-898-4202
Lyon Desk 615-898-4160
Monohan Desk 615-898-4159
Rutledge Desk 615-898-4322
Scarlett Desk 615-904-8068
Smith Desk 615-898-5044
Womack Desk 615-898-2858

 

Housing Staff

The staff of Housing & Residential Life welcomes your comments and questions. Following is a list of administrators and area coordinators along with their email addresses.

Name Title Email Address
Amy Korstange Associate Director, Residential Education amy.korstange@mtsu.edu
  Assistant Director, Operations  
Catherine Deal Coordinator of Housing Assignments catherine.deal@mtsu.edu
Joyce Vaughn Coordinator of Conference Housing jm.vaughn@mtsu.edu
Steven Clippard Coordinator of Microcomputing steven.clippard@mtsu.edu
Daniel Wynne Assistant Director, Facilities daniel.wynne@mtsu.edu
  Coordinator, Custodial Operations  
Scott Hendricks Area Coordinator for Monohan, Schardt, Reynolds Scott.Hendricks@mtsu.edu
  Resident Director for Monohan, Schardt, Reynolds  
Gabrielle Whisenton Area Coordinator for Cummings Gabrielle.Whisenton@mtsu.edu
  Resident Director for Cummings  
Mitchell Furtner Area Coordinator for Womack and Greek Row Mitchell.furtner@mtsu.edu
  Resident Director for Greek Row  
  Resident Director for Greek Row  
  Resident Director for Womack  
Megan Mesco Area Coordinator for Scarlett Megan.Mesco@mtsu.edu
  Resident Director for Scarlett  
Kendra Ivins Area Coordinator for Smith, Judd, Gracy, Beasley, Sims kendra.ivins@mtsu.edu
  Resident Director for Smith, Judd, Gracy, Beasley, Sims  
  Resident Director for Smith, Judd, Gracy, Beasley, Sims  
 Steffon Jones Area Coordinator for Corlew steffon.jones@mtsu.edu
  Resident Director for Corlew  
Thomas Atkins Area Coordinator for Lyon, Mary, McHenry, Rutledge Thomas.atkins@mtsu.edu
  Resident Director for Lyon, Mary, McHenry  
  Resident Director Rutledge  
  Area Coordinator for Deere, Nicks  
  Resident Director for Deere, Nicks  
Michelle Safewright  Director of Housing and Residential Life michelle.safewright@mtsu.edu

 

Or you can contact this department via email by completing the following form.









 
CUSTOMS info

Virtual Tour



Housing assignment information comes to MTSU email accounts, so check often.


  • Meningococcal vaccination required for room assignment.

    Click here to upload your proof of meningitis to the Health Services Student Portal, or fax documentation to 615-898-5459.
  • Housing maintenance request call 615-898-4116 or Click here
  • Emergency maintenance requests after normal business hours – contact the front desk of your building for assistance