Community Advisory Council

The Council will assist the Office for Community Engagement and Support to further enhance MTSU's reputation as an accessible, reliable and present partner, joining the community to address the most pressing immediate, as well as longer-term, public needs.

Susan Brennan

Vice President, Manufacturing
Nissan North America, Smyrna

Steve Cates

International Festival, Murfreesboro

Tom Clark

State Farm Insurance, LaVergne

Dr. Kathy Clark

Physician, Murfreesboro

Doug Combs

WBRY, Woodbury, Cannon County

Evan Cope

Attorney with Cope, Hudson,
Scarlett, Reed & McCreary, Murfreesboro

Lanny Goodwin

Murfreesboro Parks and Recreation

Dr. Ray Johnson

Physician, Middle Tennessee Medical Center

Paul Latture

President, Rutherford Co. Chamber of Commerce

Ed Mayberry

Regional Executive,Greenbank
Sumner County

Mark O'Neal

Town Manager, Smyrna

Rev. Steve Odom

Minister, First Christian Church

Phyllis Qualls-Brooks

Assistant Commissioner,
Community and Industrial Relations
Tennessee Department of Tourist Development, Nashville

Eugene Ray

County Mayor
Bedford County

Bobby Sands

General Sessions Court Judge
Maury County

Rita C. Shacklett

Director, Linebaugh Public Library System

Judy Smith

Former MTSU Dean of Students

Marisela Tapia

Spanish Language Interpreter, Bradley Elementary

Joyce Taylor

Community Activist, Murfreesboro

Mary Wade

Murfreesboro City Schools Board Chairperson

Mike Williams

TN Petroleum Council
Williamson County

Don Witherspoon

Alumnus, Community Leader