2007-2008 University Curriculum Committee Minutes for Friday, September 21, 2007 2:00 PM Sun Trust Room (N127) - BAS

The meeting was called to order by Charles Apigian with the following members present: Chris Stephens, Wendy Koenig, Mitzi Brandon, Teresa Thomas, Sanjay Asthana, Ann Campbell, Terrence Lee, Helen Binkley, Jane Davis, Foster Amey, and Don Craig. John Vile and Ahad Nasam were present as visitors.

Dr. Jack Thomas, Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs gave an overview of the committee's charge and scope with the members. He introduced Linda Ryan, who was present to take the minutes in the absence of Janice Lewis.

The members of the committee introduced themselves, which department they represented, and how many years they had been on the committee.

The following curriculum proposals were reviewed and approved:

- a. ETIS: inactivate IED 3050, 3060, 4000, 4010, 4040, 4060, 4070, and 4480-approved pending master catalog forms for each course.
- b. ETIS: Discontinue the teacher licensure program
- c. ETIS: New Concentration Engineering Systems Technology
- d. ETIS: Inactivate Industrial Technology Major
- e. PS: Change Grading for PS2130

New Business:

Wendy Koenig was elected as vice chair to head meetings when the chair is absent and to serve as the chair next academic year. The meeting schedule was given to the members for the upcoming year.

Meeting Date	Deadline
Friday, September 21, 2007	September 12, 2007 by 4:00 pm
Friday, October 26, 2007	October 17, 2007 by 4:00 pm
Friday, November 30, 2007	November 20, 2007 by 4:00 pm
Friday, February 8, 2008	January 30, 2008 by 4:00 pm
Friday, March 21, 2008	March 12, 2008 by 4:00 pm
Thursday, April 24, 2008	April 16, 2008 by 4:00 pm
All meetings at 2:00 in the Sun Trust Room in BAS	

The meeting was adjourned.