Council Members

President Sidney A. McPhee President
  Kimberly Edgar Chief of Staff
  James Floyd University Counsel & Legal Assistant to President
  Diane Snodgrass Assistant Director of Audit and Consulting Services
  Christy Sigler Special Asst. to the President for Institutional Equity & Compliance
  Monica Smith Asst. to the President for Community Engagement and Inclusion
  Bill Ketron Government Relations Specialist
  Chris Massaro Director of Athletics
  Diane Turnham Associate Athletic Director
  Mark Owens Associate Athletic Director, Sports Information
  Patrick Geho State Executive Director, Tennessee Small Business Development Center
  Stephen Salter Faculty Senate President
  Jada Powell Student Government Association President
Business and Finance Alan Thomas Vice President
  Kathy Thurman Associate Vice President, Business
  Bill Waits Assistant Vice President, Campus Planning
  Ron Malone Assistant Vice President, Events and Transportation Services
  Joe Whitefield Assistant Vice President, Facilities Services
  Kathy Musselman Assistant Vice President, Human Resources
  Edwin Kaup Assistant Vice President and MTSU Police Chief
  Drew Harpool Assistant Vice President, Compliance and Enterprise Risk Management
University Advancement William J. "Joe" Bales Vice President for University Advancement
  Ginger Freeman Director of Alumni Relations
  Brad Tammen Director of Strategic Partnerships
  Mark Clark Executive Director of Development
  Ronda Vaughter Assistant Vice President,  Advancement Services
Marketing and Communications Andrew Oppmann Vice President for Marketing and Communications
  Teena Young Director/Resource and Operations Mgmt
  Jimmy Hart Senior Director - News / Media Relations
  David Foster Director - Academic Marketing
Information Technology Yvette Clark Interim Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
  Chad Mullis Associate Vice President for Technical Services
  Albert Whittenberg Assistant Vice President, Academic and Instructional Technologies
  Deb Zsigalov Assistant Vice President for Information Security and Chief Information Security Officer
  Michael Barton Assistant Vice President, Client Services Michael
  Emily Harper Director, IT Business
Student Affairs and Enrollment Management Deb Sells Vice President of Student Affairs & Vice Provost for Enrollment and Academic Services
  Sarah Sudak Associate VP for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
  Danny Kelley Assistant Vice President, Student Affairs
  Laurie Witherow Associate Vice Provost for Admissions and Enrollment Services
Provost Mark Byrnes University Provost
  Cheryl Torsney Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs
  Amy Aldridge Sanford Vice Provost for Academic Programs
  Becky Cole Associate Provost for Academic Administration and Resources
  Mary Hoffschwelle Associate Provost for Strategic Planning and Partnerships
  David Edgar Manager, Academic Space Planning
  Richard Sluder Vice Provost for Student Success
  Walter Tarver Associate Vice Provost for Student Success
  Brian P. Hinote Associate Vice Provost for Data Analytics and Student Success

  Robert Summers Vice Provost for International Affairs

  Christopher Brewer Assistant Vice Provost - Institutional Effectiveness, Planning and Research
  Keith Huber Senior Advisor for Veterans and Leadership Initiatives
  Julie Myatt Faculty Fellow Director, MT Engage
Basic and Applied Sciences Greg Van Patten Dean
  Saeed Foroudastan Associate Dean
  Chaminda Prelis Aerospace
  Jessica Carter Agriscience
  Dennis Mullen Biology
  Andrienne Friedli Chemistry (Interim)
  Medha Sarkar Computer Science
  Kelly Strong Concrete and Construction Industry Management
  Ken Currie Engineering Technology
  Henrique Momm Geosciences (Interim)
  Chris Stephens Mathematical Sciences
  Arlin Wilsher Military Science
  Ron Henderson Physics & Astronomy
Behavioral and Health Sciences Barbara Turnage Dean (Interim)
  Lee Wade Associate Dean (Interim)
  Joshua Harms Criminal Justice Administration (Interim)
  Sonya Sanderson Health & Human Performance
  Gina Pisut Human Sciences
  Jenny Sauls Nursing
  Nancy Strong Psychology
  Cathy McElderry Social Work
Business David Urban Dean
  Kim Sokoya Associate Dean for Graduate and Executive Education
  Kim Honaker Accounting
  Tim Greer Information Systems and Analytics
  Robert Blair Marketing (Interim)
  Stuart Fowler Economics & Finance
  Deana Raffo Management (Interim)
Education Rick Vanosdall Dean (Interim)
  Robyn Ridgley Associate Dean 
  Tiffany Dellard Exec. Dir. Office of Professional Laboratory Experiences
  Eric Oslund Elementary & Special Education 
  Donald Snead Womack Family Educational Leadership Donald
Liberal Arts Leah Lyons Dean
  Jeff Gibson Associate Dean
  Meredith Dye Associate Dean
  Jimmy Mumford Art and Design Jimmy
  Mary Beth Asbury Communication Studies
  Stephen Severn English
  David Carleton Global Studies and Human Geography
  Emily Baran History (Interim)
  Jennifer Vannatta-Hall Music (School of) (Interim)
  Mary Magada-Ward Philosophy and Religious Studies
  Amy Atchison Political Science and International Relations
  Brandon Wallace Sociology / Anthropology
  Darren Levin Theatre & Dance (Interim) Darren
  Olaf Berwald World Languages, Literatures, and Cultures Olaf
Media and Entertainment Beverly Keel Dean
  Zeny Panol Associate Dean
  Marie Barnas Media Arts (Interim)
  Greg Pitts Journalism and Strategic Media
  John Merchant Recording Industry John
Graduate Studies David Butler Vice Provost for Research and Dean
  Dawn McCormack Associate Dean
Library Kathleen Schmand Dean
  Christy Groves Associate Dean
  Susan J. Martin Collection Development and Mgmt
  Jordan Nielsen User Services
University College Richard Sluder Dean
  Matthew Duncan University Studies (Interim)
  Trey Martindale Chief Online Learning Officer
Honors College John Vile Dean
  Philip Phillips Associate Dean