University College Staff Directory

Our offices are located at 503 E. Bell Street, off Greenland Drive, in Murfreesboro. 

Main Number 615-494-7714

Donna Cowan, UC Receptionist, 615-494-7714
Andrea Medlin, UC Receptionist, 615-494-7714


Dr. Rick Sluder, Dean, 615-898-2324
John M, Burchfield, Associate Dean, 615-898-5804 
Dr. Peggy Carpenter, Assistant Dean, 615-904-8092 
Layne Bryant, Director of Assessment and Accreditation, 615-898-5426
Billie Jean Brown, Executive Secretary, 615-494-8876

Adult Degree Completion Program615-898-5236

Molly Culbreath, Coordinator, 615-898-2179        
Cathy Delametter, Manager, 615-494-8952
Mark Murphy, Coordinator, Recruitment and Corporate Outreach, 615-898-5585
Betty Rinaudo, Enrollment Coordinator, 615-898-5651 
John Little, Coordinator, 615-898-2194

Distance Education Advising

Rodney Robbins, Advising Manager, 615-898-5060
Dr. Megan Russell, Advisor, 615-898-5200
Christina Sintic, Advisor, 615-898-5230
Mona Snell, Advisor, 615-898-5251
Rebecca Berkowitz, Graduate Coordinator, 615-904-8459
Megan Vazquez, Undeclared/Undecided Advising, 615-494-8706

MTSU Online and Distance Education

Dr. Trey Martindale, Chief Online Learning Officer, 615-494-8909
Dr. Louanne Bergman, Director, 615-904-8276
Dr. Kim Godwin, Instructional Designer, 615-898-2121
Dr. Karen Hein, Instructional Designer, 615-898-5680
Tara Perrin, Instructional Designer, 615-898-2274
Carol Hayes, Coordinator, Faculty Services, 615-898-5332
Tonya Dowd, Assistant Coordinator, Student Services, 615-904-8391
Teresa Umphrey, Technical Clerk, 615-904-8013

MTSU Testing Center
Mark Templeton, Director, 615-898-5659
Dala Jernigan
Sheila Copeland, Test Center Proctor, 615-898-2743
Cornelia Neal, Coordinator, 615-898-2863

Dual Enrollment

Matt Hannah, Director, 615-494-8862
Casey Brown, Program Coordinator, 615-904-8017
Teal Lynch, Coordinator, 615-898-5667
Niki Morris, Dual Enrollment Secretary, 615-898-5246

Experiential Learning (EXL)

Carol Swayze, Director, 615-494-7849
Judy Smith, Secretary, 615-898-5542

Marketing and Social Media

Hunter Patterson, Coordinator, 615-904-8379

Professional Development

Eve Shockley, Coordinator, 615-898-5530

Prior Learning Assessment, 615-494-7714

University Summer Sessions, 615-898-5783, Box 307

Jana Hinz, Director 

University Studies, 615-898-2568 , KOM 103A, Fax 615-898-5907

Dr. Marva Lucas, Chair  
Betsy Taylor, Secretary
Rhonda Drake, Secretary 
A. Marlene Lane, Executive Aide
Dr. Vivian R.M. Alley 
Michele Baird
Dr. Mike Boyle
Dr. Brielle Campos
Dr. Linda Clark
Dr. Christina Cobb
Dr. Matthew Duncan
Pamela Elliott
Joycelyn Gray
Dr. Aundria Green
Debra Haber
Jason Harrison
Dr. Carla Hatfield
Dr. M.A. Higgs
Jonell Hinsey
Gina Johnson
Dr. S. Reneé Jones
Maged Joseph
Dr. Perry Louden
Pamela McCluney
Dr. Scott McDaniel
Dr. Pamela Morris
Dr. Timothy Nelson
William Puckett
Dr. Joan M. Raines
Dr. Dianna Rust
Dr. Teresa Schmidt
Bonnie Stephens
Amy Stickle
Essete Tsahai
Thomas Torku

Find us on Facebook  Find us on Twitter  Find us on LinkedIn

How can we help?

Adult Learning Focused Institution


Register to Vote!