WISTEM Council

MTSU faculty, administrators and community members that have a particular interest and expertise in areas related to the MTSU Women In STEM (WISTEM) Center serve on our council.

Name Affiliation Contact Information
Dr. Judith Iriarte-Gross (Director) Middle Tennessee State University
Women In STEM Center Director
Natasha Quattro (Chair) Schneider Electric Natasha.Quattro@se.com
Melissa Flowers State of Tennessee (Technology) Melissa.M.Flowers@tn.gov
Nicole Gammons Molecular Biosciences  
Alecia Heidt Middle Tennessee State University
Website Administrator
Sharonese Henderson Data2Analytics, LLC sa.henderson@comcast.net
Penny Howard Youth and Community Advocate Mrspennyhoward@gmail.com
Nancy James American Association of University Women (AAUW) Tennessee 2023-24 President nancy.james@mtsu.edu
Heather Johnson Tennessee Industrial Electionics hjohnson@tieindustrial.com
Dr. Freneka Minter Meharry-Vanderbilt Alliance Freneka.Minter@meharry-vanderbilt.org
Shruti Perna Middle Tennessee State University (Chemistry) shruthi.perna@mtsu.edu

Twitter Icon   Facebook Icon   YouTube Icon

Insight into Diversity Logo

Dr. Freneka Minter, Melissa Flowers, and Sharonese Henderson

Dr. Freneka Minter, WISTEM mentor and council member, was one of the two science and technology panelists at the Black Girls in STEAM Summit. WISTEM supported the summit by donating STEM related swag for the goody bags. WISTEM council members, Melissa Flowers and Sharonese Henderson, attended the event.

Read the full story!

View other news