MT-IGO* Committee

(*Formerly known as FRCAC)

The MT-IGO committee is a University faculty committee committed to the advancement of faculty scholarship through research and creative activity outside the classroom. Committee membership consists of the following campus representatives, serving one or more two-year terms: 

(2) representatives from the College of Basic and Applied Sciences;
(2) representatives from the College of Behavioral and Health Sciences, the College of Education, University College, and/or James E. Walker Library;
(2) representatives from the Jennings A. Jones College of Business and/or the College of Media and Entertainment;
(2) representatives from the College of Liberal Arts; and
(1) at-large member.

The MT-IGO committee reports to the Vice Provost for Research and Dean of the College of Graduate Studies, and is administered by the Office of Research and Sponsored Programs.

The MT-IGO committee performs two functions: 1) award internal grants for faculty research and creative activity, and 2) select faculty recipients for the annual Distinguished Creative Activity Award and Distinguished Research Award.

2021-2022 Committee Members

Name Department College Email
James Houston, Chair Psychology Behavioral and Health Sciences
Racha El Kadri Geosciences Basic and Applied Sciences
Mengliang Zhang Chemistry  Basic and Applied Sciences
Ben Stickle Criminal Justice Liberal Arts
Greg Reish  Center for Popular Music Liberal Arts
Dan Smith Economics Business 
Tiffany Saul Sociology & Anthropology Liberal Arts
Andrew Fialka  History Liberal Arts
Qiang Wu Mathematics Basic and Applied Sciences

Ad Hoc, Non-Voting Committee Members

Role Name Rank Email
Ex-Officio Member David Butler Vice Provost, Research 
Ex-Officio Member Greg Rushton Co-Director, Research and Sponsored Programs 
Administrator  Jamie Burriss Program Manager, Research and Sponsored Programs


MT-IGO logo

         ING Building, Garden Level

         Program Manager:
         Dr. Jamie Burriss