Contact Us

Department Chair

Sonya Sanderson, D.A.
Tel: 615-898-2811
Email Sonya.Sanderson@mtsu.edu


HHP Graduate Director

Chandra Story, Ph.D.
Tel: 615-898-2812
Email Chandra.Story@mtsu.edu


General

Department of Health and Human Performance
Murphy Center
P. O. Box 96
Murfreesboro, TN 37132
615-898-2811


Undergraduate & Graduate Program Coordinators

Athletic Training

Undergraduate Only
Bill Whitehill, Ed.D., ATC, LMT
Tel: 615-904-8453
Email william.whitehill@mtsu.edu

Speech Language Pathology & Audiology

Undergraduate Only
Rebecca Fischer, Ph.D.
Tel: 615-904-8541
Email rebecca.fischer@mtsu.edu

Exercise Science

Undergraduate   Graduate MS
Richard Farley, Ph.D.
Tel: 615-898-5298
Email richard.farley@mtsu.edu
  Don Morgan, Ph.D.
Tel: 615-898-5549
Email don.morgan@mtsu.edu
     
Graduate PhD    
Jenn Caputo, Ph.D.
Tel: 615-898-5547
Email jenn.caputo@mtsu.edu
   

 

Community and Public Health

Undergraduate   Graduate MS & Ph.D.
Bethany Wrye, Ph.D.
Tel: 615-898-5073
Email bethany.wrye@mtsu.edu
  Andrew Owusu, Ph.D.
Tel: 615-898-5878
Email andrew.owusu@mtsu.edu

 

Leisure, Sport, & Tourism Studies

Undergraduate   Graduate MS & Ph.D
Rudy Dunlap, Ph.D.
Tel: 615-904-8478
Email rudy.dunlap@mtsu.edu
  Steven Estes, Ph.D.
Tel: 615-898-2906
Email steven.estes@mtsu.edu

 

Physical Education

Undergraduate   Graduate MS & Ph.D.
Tina Hall, Ph.D.
Tel: 615-898-2888
Email tina.hall@mtsu.edu
  Don Belcher, Ph.D.
Tel: 615-898-2904
Email don.belcher@mtsu.edu
     
PHED Activity Classes    
Bev Clanton, Ph.D.
Coordinator of Activities & GTAs
Tel: 615-904-8338
Email: bev.clanton@mtsu.edu