Dean's Advisory Council


The Dean's Advisory Council is a highly select and diverse group of business and community leaders who dedicate a portion of their time to enhancing, promoting, and resourcing the quality of business education at MTSU. As a group of experienced professionals, the council provides expert advise, leadership, and direction to Jones College. These efforts also serve to establish strong, dynamic linkages with faculty, staff, and external stakeholders. In addition, the council will be instrumental in the ongoing evaluation process critical to the evolution and continuous improvement of the college's vision and mission statements.


  • Ashley Gold, Schulman, LeRoy & Bennett, P.C.
  • Aubrey Harwell II, Neal and Harwell
  • Bill Jones (B.S., ’82), Pinnacle Financial Partners
  • Brandon Henthorn (B.B.A., ’09; M.B.A., ’11), Bridgestone Americas
  • Courtney Chavez (B.S., '11), Pinnacle Financial Partners
  • Deb Thompson, Consultant 
  • Elveta Cooper (B.B.A., ’96; M.B.A., ’00), UPS, Taylor and Taylor Family Resource Center
  • Eric Meriwether (B.B.A., '05), Northwestern Mutual
  • Felicia Shirley Smith (B.B.A., ’00; M.B.A., ’04), Monozukuri Consolidation, Nissan North America
  • Jackie Morgan (M.B.E., ’08), Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta
  • Janice Hackett (B.S., ’75), self-employed  
  • Jason Schmitt, Former CEO Old Time Pottery, Consultant to Gabe's
  • Joe Steakley (B.B.A., ’75), HCA  
  • Joseph A. Peay (B.B.A., ’88), Murfreesboro Medical Clinic
  • Melinda Hudgins Noblitt (B.S., '07), Asurion
  • Nathan Swartz (B.S., '96), Amazon
  • Retta Gardner (M.B.A., ’00), Guaranty Trust
  • Richard Key (B.S., ’62), retired, Aladdin 
  • Sid Keswani, Bargain Hunt
  • Tom Boyd (B.S., ’73), Decker Wealth Management  
  • Yolanda Greene, First Tennessee Bank 

 facebook logo    instagram logo   linkedin logo
 youtube logo  


2023 deans report


college of distinction



Enterprise Magazine Cover

Click to read Enterprise magazine


AACSB logo



Get the College of Business App for Apple or Android!


Business App


Jones College Linktree


Register to Vote!