MTSU Faculty Senate Presidents

Click here to view video of the Past President's Luncheon, May 28, 2009.

Click on the  audio or the video icon for exclusive interviews.

  Name College Years Media
  Suzanne Sutherland College of Liberal Arts 2024-2025  
  Kari Neely College of Liberl Arts 2023-2024  
  Stephen Salter Jones College of Business 2022-2023  
  Robert Gordon Media and Entertainment 2021-2022  
  Rick Cottle Behavioral and Health Sciences 2020-2021  
  Justin Gardner Basic and Applied Sciences 2019-2020  
  Pippa Holloway Liberal Arts 2018-2019  
  Joey Gray Behavioral and Health Sciences 2017-2018  
  Mary B. Martin Basic and Applied Sciences 2016-2017  
  Tricia Farwell Mass Communication 2015-2016  
  William Canak Liberal Arts 2014-2015  
  Scott Boyd Liberal Arts 2013-2014  
  Michael Arndt Liberal Arts 2012-2013  
  Kim Neal Nofsinger Liberal Arts 2011-2012  
  Warner Cribb Liberal Arts 2010-2011  
  Deborah Belcher Education and Behavioral Science 2009-2010  
  Alfred Lutz Liberal Arts 2008-2009  
  Kevin E. Smith Liberal Arts 2007-2008  
  Tony V. Johnston Basic and Applied Sciences 2006-2007  
  Rebecca M. Fischer Liberal Arts 2005-2006  
  Larry L. Burriss Mass Communication 2004-2005  
  Daniel P. Pfeifer Mass Communication 2003-2004  
  Jennifer L. Dooley Basic and Applied Sciences 2002-2003  
  Dennis J. O'Neal Mass Communication 2001-2002  
  Mary Kathryn Mathis Basic and Applied Sciences 2000-2001  
  L. Diane Miller Basic and Applied Sciences 1999-2000  
  Jerry H. Brookshire Liberal Arts 1998-1999
  Christian L. Haseleu Mass Communication 1997-1998  
  Mary Elizabeth Stivers Education 1996-1997  
  Harold Whiteside Education 1995-1996  
  Harold Whiteside Education 1994-1995  
  M. Jill Austin Business 1993-1994  
  Nancy Parks Bertrand Education 1992-1993  
  Patrick J. Doyle Basic and Applied Sciences 1991-1992  
  James H. Neal Liberal Arts 1990-1991  
  Lester W. Levi Basic and Applied Sciences 1989-1990  
  Sondra E. Wilcox Education 1988-1989
  Norman B. Ferris Liberal Arts 1987-1988
  Leon R. Nuell Education 1986-1987  
  T. Earl Hinton Education 1985-1986  
  Roy C. Shelton Liberal Arts 1984-1985  
  David E. Walker Liberal Arts 1983-1984  
  Charles W. Babb Education 1982-1983  
  F. Curtis Mason Basic and Applied Sciences 1981-1982  
  Janice C.O. Hayes Education 1980-1981  
  Fred P. Colvin Liberal Arts 1979-1980  
  Frank W. Essex Liberal Arts 1978-1979
  Sue Y. Whitt Business and Economics 1977-1978  
  Robert B. Jones Liberal Arts 1976-1977  
  Stanford B. Golden, Jr. Education 1975-1976  
  William F. Greene Business 1975-1976  
  Harold L. Baldwin Basic and Applied Sciences 1974-1975  
  Joe S. Evans Basic and Applied Sciences 1973-1974
  Horace W. Uselton Arts and Sciences 1972-1973  
  J. Earl Young Business and Industry 1971-1972
  Price E. Harrison, Jr. Education 1970-1971  
  J. Gerald Parchment Arts and Sciences 1969-1970  
  Robert J. Womack Education 1968-1969
  William T. Windham Arts and Sciences 1967-1968
  Roscoe L. Strickland, Jr. Arts and Sciences 1966-1967