Executive Board

The LT&ITC Executive Board plans the activities, coordinates the resources, and cultivates the partnerships instrumental in fulfilling the mission of the Center. The Board oversees the planning and implementation of the various instructional support and faculty development services and programs offered by the Center.

Co-Director Albert Whittenberg serves as both Assistant Vice President for Academic & Instructional Technologies and Director of Custom Application Development in the Information Technology Division. He is also an adjunct faculty member in the History Department.

Co-Director Brian Hinote holds the title of Professor and Vice Provost for Faculty and Strategic Initiatives in the Office of the University Provost.

Tom Brinthaupt began serving as LT&ITC Director of Faculty Development in the Fall of 2010. He is also a professor in the Department of Psychology.

Lando Carter began serving as LT&ITC Interim Director of Teaching Excellence in August 2022. He is also an associate professor in the College of Education.

Trey Martindale, Professor and Associate Vice Provost for Online Learning.

Tiffany Wilson, Associate Professor and School Counseling Program Coordinator, is fulfilling a 3-year term on the Executive Board. (September 2021-May 2024)

Joan McRae, Professor in in the Department of World Languages, Literatures, and Cultures, is fulfilling a 3-year term on the Executive Board. (September 2022-May 2025)

Julie Myatt, Associate Professor of English and Director of MT Engage.

Susan Myers-Shirk, Professor of History and MTSU Director of General Education.

Christy Groves, Associate Dean of James E. Walker Library.

Jenn Caputo, Professor in the Department of Health and Human Performance.