National Women's History Month Trailblazers

National Women's History Month Trailblazers

The 2024 National Women's History Month theme is "During 2024, we recognize the example of women who are committed to embracing everyone and excluding no one in our common quest for freedom and opportunity. We invite you all to 'B.E. True Blue'" 
(B stands for Belonging and E stands for Engagement)


Previous Winners:

2023: Dr. Christina Cobb; Dr. Katie Foss; Lori Huertas; Gracie Sizemore
2022: Dr. Lucy Langworthy; Terri Shultz; Ahmed Alnassari; Fatimah Alnassari; Khadijah Alnassari; Zaynab Alnassari
2021: Dr. Vicky MacLean; Meg Brooker; Allie Sultan; L'Oreal Stephens; Cheryl Mason
2020: Dr. Laura Blackwell-Clark; Lara Daniel; Muira Rempis; Courtney Thatcher
2019: Bene Cox; Dr. Mary Evins; Jeanette Moore King; Tess Shelton; Dr. Barbara Turnage; Lynda Williams
2018: Dr. Beverly Keel; Dr. Debra Sells; Abigail Tracy-Thompson; Diane Turnham; Jackie Victory
2017: Dr. Gloria Bonner; Dr. Heather Brown; Nancy James; Dr. Karen Petersen; Agnes Porter; Mayor Mary Ester Reed
2016: Dr. Jackie Eller; Many-Bears Grinder; Dr. Judith Iriarte-Gross; Savannah Faith Hill; Faye Johnson; Dr. Newtona (Tina) Johnson; Dr. Hilary Miller; Lindsey Pierce


Register to Vote

Campus Events

Facebook  Instagram

Check out the Off-Campus Housing website for info on:

  • Carpooling
  • Roommates
  • Buying/Selling Furniture
  • Off-Campus Housing

Office Location & Hours

Student Union 330

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Appointments available by request.