Action Steps Committee


Lara Daniel, Chair; Assistant Dean for Assessment, Jones College of Business
Rebecca Foote, Vice-Chair; Accounting Instructional Coordinator


Jimmy Hart, Chair; Director, News and Media Relations
Tyler Henson, Assistant Director, Scheduling Center
Lucy Langworthy, Advising Manager, College of Liberal Arts
Mary Esther Reed, Community Member
Cole Fullerton, Student Representative


Faculty Development

Tom Brinthaupt, Chair; Director of Faculty Development; Professor, Psychology
Sharon Coleman, Professor, Human Sciences
Bud Fischer, Dean, Basic and Applied Sciences
Jeff Gibson, Chairperson, Speech and Theatre
Robert Kalwinsky, Professor, Media Arts
Sharon Smith, Interim Department Chair, Communication Studies

Scholar's Plan

Terri Tharp, Chair; Assistant Professor, Elementary and Special Education
Paula Calahan, Academic Advisor, Jones College of Business
Mary Farone, Professor, Biology
Scott Handy, Interim Associate Dean, College of Graduate Studies
Jeanna Kinnebrew, Graduate Student Representative
Jamie Morgan, Executive Secretary, College of Education
Gina Poff, Director, New Student and Family Programs
Rick Sluder, Vice Provost for Student Success
Brandon Lewis, Student Representative

Program Components and Timelines





Faculty interested in teaching an MT Engage course should contact Julie Myatt at 615-898-2563 or for more information.

Like us on Facebook!


Contact Us

Julie Myatt, Director, MT Engage
Dianna Rust, QEP Committee Chair

Lexy Denton, Assistant Director, MT Engage