Town Hall Meetings

Two town hall meetings were held in Spring 2015 and two held in Fall 2015 to give faculty and staff an opportunity to learn more about MT Engage.  Dianna Rust presented an overview which detailed the program's student learning outcomes, goals and the significance of the program to the MTSU community.  She also gave an ePortfolio demonstration highlighting completed ePortfolios from varied departments.  Attendees were provided with an FAQ sheet and were given the opportunity to ask questions about the program.

Questions and Answers

See the summary

MTSU News Coverage                        

See the story

Town Hall PostcardTown Hall

Student Involvement

As part of Dr. Tricia Farwell's Advertising Campaigns (ADV 4170) course, students assisted in planning the Town Hall events.  They designed invitations, the FAQ sheet, prepared press releases, and acted as ambassadors at both sessions.


Evan Butler
Andrea Cano
Dominique Fields
David Frost
Acoya Gibbons
Taylor Liebhart
Calvin McKinney
Diana Rosales
Jack Saupe

Student Designs

Postcard Invitation
Press Release
FAQ Sheet
Town Hall Group 2Class - Group 2


Faculty interested in teaching an MT Engage course should contact Julie Myatt at 615-898-2563 or for more information.

Like us on Facebook!


Contact Us

Julie Myatt, Director, MT Engage
Dianna Rust, QEP Committee Chair

Lexy Denton, Assistant Director, MT Engage